Niles Philips – 45 Sharp Cuts (Cut n Paste Mix)

46 tracks connected by 45 sharp cuts in 32 minutes in this high rotation chain of fat packed funk and soul grooves.

Download, enjoy and spread the vibe!!

Download the mp3 version here.


1984 – There’s A Wrinkle In Our Time (Tramp Records)
The Nilsmen – The Sand Step (RJR)
The New Mastersounds – Butter For Yo’ Popcorn (Soul Cookers)
The Mighty Imperials – Thunder Chicken (Daptone Records)
Orgone – Karma Sutra (Nuff Rope Records)
Harvey & The Phenomenals – Soul & Sunshine (Funk45)
Stoned Soul Picnic – Hardtop 22 (Stoned Soul Picnic)
Connie Price & The Keystones – Highland Park (Now-Again Records)
Soul Vibrations – The Dump (Vibrant Records)
Connie Price & The Keystones – The Badger (Now-Again Records)
Wess & The Airedales – Black Out (Jazzman)
Stoned Soul Picnic – Studio 69 (Stoned Soul Picnic)
The Third Guitar feat Eddie Holloway – Baby Don’t Cry (Funk45)
The TMG’s – The Hatch (Funk45)
Little Ann – Going Down A One Way Street (Ric Tic)
Speedometer – Power Generation (RecordKicks 45)
Speedometer – City Strut (Freestyle Records)
Cooking on 3 Burners – Redback (Freestyle)
Robert Jay – Alcohol Part 1 (Vox Pop Music)
Hank Johnson – You Lost Your Thing (Sex Machine Funky Soul Records)
Bobby Blackbird and the Bluejays – What You Wanna Do (Cardboard City records)
The New Mastersounds – Vandenburg Suite (Soul Cookers)
The Shades Of Black – Mystery Of Black Part 2 (Funk45)
Preston Love – Cissy Popcorn (Bridgeport Music Inc)
Sharon Jones And The Dap-Kings – What If We All Stopped Paying Taxes (Daptone Records)
Latin Breed – Hard To Handle (Funk45)
George Fame & The Blue Flames – Music Talk (The Document II)
Rusty Bryant – Fire Eater (Bridgeport Music Inc)
The Dap-Kings – Nervous Like Me (Kay-Dee)
Tony Alvon & The Belairs – Sexy Coffee Pot (Atlantic)
Ebony Rhythm Band – Soul Heart Transplant (Lamp Records)
The Soul Lifters – Hot Funky And Sweaty (Funk45)
Castor Pollux – Voodoo (Tramp Records)
The Poets – Fun Buggy (Jazzman)
Rickey Calloway & The Crack Mirrow Band – Tell Me Part 2 (Kay-Dee)
The Blue Rhythm Combo – Take The Funky Feeling (Funky Variation Records)
One G Plus Three – Summer Time (Vampi Soul)
The Believers – Across The Track Part 2 (Brown Stone)
Eddy Jacobs Exchange – Pull My Coat (Jazzman)
Rufus Thomas – Funky Grits (Bridgeport Music Inc)
The Village Callers – Hector (Vampi Soul)
The Mighty Imperials – The Matador (Daptone Records)
The New Mastersounds – Baby Bouncer (One Note Records)
Birds ‘n’ Brass – Fritzy Baby (Licorice Soul)
Ernie Hawks & The Ig’s – Soulful Trip (Night-Club Records)
Dirt Rifle And The Bullets – She’s Got Twilight Eyes (Daptone Records)